SCHEDULE – 2021 Cohort

Schedule as of February 4, 2021

Check back regularly to make sure you have the most up to date information!

Currently, all sessions will be held virtually via Zoom. More details to come once the program begins.


DetailsTopics
Q & A Session
Date: Thursday, 2/11/2021, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

Introductions
Program Schedule Overview
Cohort Expectations
Q & A
Week 1 – Kick Off
Introduction & Level Setting

Date: Thursday, 2/18/2021, 6:00 – 8:00 pm
Instructor(s): Bryan Barringer, Shelby Peranich
Introduction
Ice Breaker 1 (Zoom Challenge)
IP Parade
IP Choice Submission
Ice Breaker 2 (Treasure Hunt)
Team Reveal
Ice Breaker 3 (IP Goal – One Word)
Q & A
Week 2
Problem-Market Identification

Date: Thursday, 2/25/2021, 6:00 – 8:00 pm
Instructor(s): Bryan Barringer, Shelby Peranich
Office Hours: Friday, 2/26/2021, 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Entrepreneurship 101
Design Thinking
Idea Discovery Canvas
Market Identification
Problem Framing
Pitch Deck Intro
Week 3
Business Model & Customer Discovery

Date: Thursday, 3/4/2021, 6:00 – 7:30 pm
Instructor(s): Bryan Barringer, Shelby Peranich
Office Hours: Friday, 3/5/2021, 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Problem Framing (con’t)
Customer Discovery
Solution Framing
Q&A/Breakout
Week 4
Regulatory

Date: Thursday, 3/11/2021, 6:00 – 7:30 pm
Instructor(s): Bryan Barringer, Shelby Peranich
Guest Speaker: MRC Global
Office Hours: Friday, 3/12/2021, 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Regulatory
Intellectual Property Protection
Value Proposition
Q&A/Breakout
Week 5
Finances

Date: Thursday, 3/18/2021, 6:00 – 7:30 pm
Instructor(s): Bryan Barringer, Shelby Peranich
Guest Speaker: Andrew Forsdick
Office Hours: Friday, 3/19/2021, 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Startup Finance & Economics
Channels and Business Development
Corporate Formation
Q&A/Breakout
Week 6
Funding

Date: Thursday, 3/25/2021, 6:00 – 7:30 pm
Instructor(s): Bryan Barringer, Shelby Peranich
Guest Speaker: Jan Bouten
Office Hours: Friday, 3/26/2021, 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Startup Funding
The Pitch
Q&A/Breakout
Week 7
The Pitch

Date: Thursday, 4/1/2021, 6:00 – 7:30 pm
Instructor(s): Bryan Barringer, Shelby Peranich
Office Hours: Friday, 4/2/2021, 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Pitch Practice
Q&A/Breakout
Week 8
Pitch Practice

Date: Thursday, 4/8/2021, 6:00 – 7:30 pm
Instructor(s): Bryan Barringer, Shelby Peranich
Office Hours: Friday, 4/9/2021, 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Pitch Practice
Q&A/Breakout
Week 9
Final Pitch Event

Date: Thursday, 4/15/2021, 6:00 – 7:30 pm

Final Pitch

This is a tentative schedule.

Check back regularly to make sure you have the most up to date information!